LATEST UPDATE: Benazir Ehsaas Program

The primary objective behind the initiation of the Benazir Ehsaas Program is to assist underprivileged individuals and combat poverty within the nation. Launched in 2019 by Imran Khan, the Ehsaas Program aimed to alleviate the economic hardships faced by the people of Pakistan, particularly intensified during the onset of the coronavirus pandemic.

The Benazir Ehsaas Program (BEP) launched the Ehsaas program, urging individuals yet to register to promptly complete their registration. To enroll, applicants need to join the Benazir program, which encompasses the Ehsaas program. Those unsure of their eligibility are advised to visit the portal.

Individuals can verify their eligibility by sending their CNIC to 8171, obtaining confirmation within 24 hours. Those deemed eligible receive financial aid from the government. The 2023 Ehsaas Program, currently referred to as BAS, necessitates registration at the Nagar Income Support Program office. Representatives at this office delve into applicants’ family particulars and circumstances, with a focus on aiding individuals facing challenges and not conforming to traditional norms.

Individuals previously deemed ineligible for the Ehsaas Program 2023 are encouraged to re-register and rectify their status to meet the program’s eligibility criteria. The primary goal continues to be supporting individuals experiencing difficulties. Eligible candidates are entitled to government assistance, which can be accessed through designated centers or bank accounts.

The Ehsaas Program now offers an online CNIC check facility, bringing good news for program applicants. Adding a new channel to your home is now possible, and the procedure is straightforward, requiring no cause for concern.

Upon registering your CNIC, you can easily verify your eligibility. There are two methods to do this: visiting the government’s website or checking via SMS. By providing your CNIC number through the designated portal, you will receive eligibility confirmation within 24 hours.

Once deemed eligible, government financial assistance becomes accessible. You can receive this support either from designated centers or directly deposited into your bank account. Withdrawal options include accessing the funds via a bank account or through an ATM.

The Ehsaas Program now offers registration through multiple channels, including an online option. If you prefer online registration, this avenue is available for your convenience. Additionally, you can register at home through Nadra by providing your CNIC details.

After registering with Nadra, you can visit the government’s website to verify your eligibility by entering your CMSC. This online registration process also allows you to check your eligibility status. If desired, I can provide information about the portal where you can easily check your eligibility status by sending an SMS along with your ID information.

Required Documents:

  • CNIC (Computerized National Identity Card) for registration
  • Household electricity and gas bills
  • List of FRC Form (Family Registration Certificate)
  • Monthly utility bill records
  • Monthly income certificate
  • Proof of Pakistani nationality
  • Completed NSER survey
  • Disability certificate (for disabled applicants)
  • Husband’s death certificate (for widows registering themselves)
  • Children’s Bay Form number (for education stipend)

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Aimed at impoverished and deserving individuals
  • Poverty score should be at least 40% to qualify
  • Monthly income should be less than 30,000 PKR
  • Applicants without passports are eligible
  • No family member should hold a government job
  • Families with more than six members are eligible
  • No personal business ownership by the applicant
  • No retired officer within the family
  • Land area registered in the applicant’s name should be less than two acres

Applicants must provide necessary documents like CNIC, household utility bills, income certificates, proof of Pakistani nationality, NSER survey completion, disability certificate (for disabled applicants), husband’s death certificate (for widows), Bay Form number (for education stipend), among others. Eligibility criteria include having a poverty score of 40%, a monthly income below 30,000, not owning passports, absence of government employment in the family, more than six members in the household, no personal business, no retired officer in the family, and land ownership under two acres.